Arizona senators approve longer terms for themselves

By Arizona Independent News

On Monday, the Arizona Senate passed S.C.R. 1027, a bill that would increase the length of terms served by senators. Currently both representatives and senators serve two-year terms.

Sen. Steve Yabrough’s (R-Chandler) bill passed in a 19-11 vote.

Yarbrough’s bill limits to two the number of consecutive terms a senator can serve.

Yarbrough’s bill heads to the House where it will likely fail.

Read the bill:

Share this!

Additional Articles

Get Our Twice Weekly Newsletter!

* indicates required

Rose Law Group pc values “outrageous client service.” We pride ourselves on hyper-responsiveness to our clients’ needs and an extraordinary record of success in achieving our clients’ goals. We know we get results and our list of outstanding clients speaks to the quality of our work.

News Categories