You are here:  Home  >  2018 Elections  >  Current Article

Arizona Corporation Commission race: Kennedy, Sears, Olson, Glassman advance to November

Posted by   /  September 5, 2018  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

The Arizona Corporation Commission regulates producers of all forms of energy, including solar companies.


By Ryan Randazzo | Arizona Republic

Arizona Corporation Commission Chairman Tom Forese has four more months in office after losing a primary re-election bid, and his seat could go to a relatively unknown Democrat who beat a former commissioner in her primary.

Democrats Sandra Kennedy and Kiana Maria Sears and Republicans Justin Olson and Rodney Glassman won their primary races for the Corporation Commission, according to unofficial results and concessions from opponents.

Forese conceded to his opponents the day after the election, as he came in fourth and his loss was not in doubt.

“They both ran great campaigns and have earned their spots to represent the Republican Party in the General Election,” Forese said in a prepared statement about Olson and Glassman.

“I fully endorse both of them in the upcoming General Election and let them know that I will provide any assistance I can to ensure their election.”

Two seats on the five-member commission will be on the November ballot.


    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

Arizona Public Service: State-regulated utility or ‘political machine’?

Read More →