You are here:  Home  >  2020 Elections  >  Current Article

Who is running for the Arizona Corporation Commission?

Posted by   /  July 18, 2020  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

By Ryan Randazzo | Arizona Republic

Three of the five seats on the Arizona Corporation Commission will be decided in this year’s election, possibly shifting the majority on the panel that regulates electric, water and gas utilities.

The commission also has purview over securities regulations, railroad crossings and pipeline safety in the state.

The five seats are elected on a statewide basis. Members serve four-year terms. This year three seats are on the ballot and in 2022 the other two seats will be decided by voters.

Commissioners earn $80,000 annually.


    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

You might also like...

Surprise City Council winners express hopes for future

Read More →