Musical chairs at the state Senate

Sen. Lesko’s upcoming resignation to run for Congress sets off leadership changes

State Senate President Steve Yarbrough announced the following chairmanship changes:

Sen. John Kavanagh will move from vice-chair to chairman of the Senate Appropriations Committee. Sen. Warren Petersen will become the vice-chair.

Sens. Karen Fann and Sonny Borrelli will be added to the finance panel to replace Lesko and Sen. Steve Montenegro, who has already resigned.

Both Montenegro and Lesko are candidates for the heavily Republican 8th Congressional District seat.

As for the Senate Committee on Government, Borrelli will serve as chairman and Kavanagh moves to vice-chair.

Share this!

Additional Articles

Rose Law Group pc values “outrageous client service.” We pride ourselves on hyper-responsiveness to our clients’ needs and an extraordinary record of success in achieving our clients’ goals. We know we get results and our list of outstanding clients speaks to the quality of our work.

News Categories