You are here:  Home  >  Government and Politics  >  Current Article

Glendale’s newest elected officials sworn in

Posted by   /  December 15, 2016  /  No Comments

    Print       Email

City-of-Glendale-Seal-350x250_350x250By Sue Breding | YourWestValley

The City of Glendale’s newly elected officials have started their four-year terms of office.

During an installation ceremony on Dec. 13, Mayor Jerry P. Weiers, Councilmember Joyce V. Clark of the Yucca District, Vice Mayor Ian Hugh of the Cactus District and Councilmember Ray L. Malnar of the Sahuaro District took oaths of office at the Glendale City Hall Council Chambers.

They are entrusted with the powers and responsibilities outlined in the Glendale City Charter and are part of a seven-member City Council which also includes Cholla District Councilmember Lauren Tolmachoff, Ocotillo District Councilmember Jamie Aldama and Barrel District Councilmember Bart Turner.


    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You might also like...

Water agency says it has ‘acceptable’ relationship with Johnson Utilities

Read More →